APPENDIX II-3 ADVISORY COMMITTEE LIST

Scott County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation

Organization	Contact Name	Title	
Organization Contact Name File Neighboring Communities Intel Intel			
Rock Island County EMA	Jerry Shirk	Coordinator	
Muscatine County EMA	Matt Shook	Director	
Cedar County EMA	Tim Malott	Coordinator	
Clinton County EMA	Chance Kness	Coordinator	
City of Durant	Scott Spengler	Mayor	
Bennett CSD	David Larson	Superintendent	
Calamus/Wheatland CSD	Lonnie Luepker	Superintendent	
Durant CSD	Duane Bennett	Superintendent	
State. Regional and Local Government Representatives			
National Weather Service	Ms. Donna Dubberke	Meterologist	
Iowa State University Scott County Extension	Becky Bray	County Extension Director	
Iowa State Patrol District 12 Office	Lt. Brian Votroubek	Lieutenant	
U.S. Geological Survey - Iowa Water Science Center	Kevin Richards	Center Director	
Scott County Community Services	Lori Elam	Director	
U.S. Coast Guard Marine Safety Detachment Quad Cities	Ana Fuschetto	Department Supervisor	
Scott County Humane Society	Executive Director	Pamela Arndt	
IHSEMD	Dan Schmitz	Deputy State Hazard Mitigation Officer	
Iowa NFIP Coordinator	Mr. Bill Cappuccio	State Floodplain Manager	
Iowa State Climatologist	Mr. Harry Hillaker	Climatologist	
Iowa State Geologist	Dr. Robert Libra	Geologist	
Rock Island Arsenal	Scott Starns	(309) 206-5763	
USACE	Mr. Jerry Skalak	Project Manager / Floodplain Manager	
USACE	Christopher Haring		

Advisory Committee

Organization	Contact Name	Title	
Neighborhood Groups and Non-Profits			
Red Cross	Brooke Mehaffey	Unit Director	
United Way	Scott Crane	President	
Muscatine County Conservation Board	Curt Weiss	Director	
North Scott Press	Scott Campbell	Editor	
Scott County Sheriff	Tim Lane	Sherrif	
Scott County Health Department	Denny Coon	Public Health Safety Coordinator	
Waste Commission of Scott County	Kurt Liske	Communication Specialist	
MidAmerican Energy		Business & Community Development	
Iowa American Water	Mary Jane Midgett	Director of Operations	
Quad Cities Chamber	Kristen Glass	Interim CEO	
Community Foundation of the Great River Bend	Sherry Ristau	President & CEO	
St Ambrose University	Calvin Cooper	Assistant Director of Security	
Davenport Airport	Nicole Gleason	Public Works Director	
Civil Air Patrol	Major Rob Smith	Commander	
Non-participating Communities			
McCausland	Sheila Bosworth	City Clerk	
Princeton	Katie Enloe	City Clerk	
New Liberty	Cindy Slininger	City Clerk	