## SCOTT COUNTY LIBRARY SYSTEM MINUTES MONDAY, MAY 22, 2023 NOON

The agenda for this meeting was posted in public in all Scott County Library System Libraries in accordance with Iowa law. President Kristal Koberg Schaefer called to order the May 23, 2023 meeting of the Scott County Library Board of Trustees at 12:03pm at the Eldridge branch.

Board of Trustees present: Kristal Koberg Schaefer, Chuck Brockmann, Linda Tuftee, Kevin Cahill, Niki Wuestenberg, Kim Hildebrand, and Dan True. Scott County Board of Supervisors in attendance: Ken Beck, Jean Dickson, John Maxwell, Ross Paustian and Rita Rawson. Also, in attendance were Tricia Kane, Scott County Library System Director, Mahesh Sharma, Scott County Administrator, and Mark Ridolfi from the *North Scott Press*.

The purpose of this meeting was to provide an overview on services of the Scott County Library System. Information was provided on usage, facilities, resources and new projects.

Our next meeting will be Monday, June 26, 2023 at noon, in person at the Scott County Library Eldridge branch.

Niki Wuestenberg moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Kevin Cahill. Motion Carried.

Respectfully Submitted, Tricia Kane