## SCOTT COUNTY LIBRARY SYSTEM MINUTES MONDAY, APRIL 22, 2019 NOON Eldridge Library Branch

The agenda for this meeting was posted in public in all Scott County Library System Libraries in accordance with Iowa law.

Joe Ragona called the April 22, 2019, meeting of the Scott County Library Board of Trustees to order at the Eldridge Branch of the Scott County Library System at noon.

Board of Trustees present: Joe Ragona, Brent Herman, Linda Tuftee, Kristal Koberg Schaefer, Chuck Thompson, Angie Ehlers and Director Tricia Kane.

Special guests present: Mahesh Sharma, Scott County Administrator; Mary Thee, Assisant County Administrator; and David Farmer, Director of Budget and Administrative Services. Scott County Supervisors in attendance were: Ken Beck, Ken Croken, Brinson Kinzer, and John Maxwell.

**Approval of the Agenda:** The agenda was reviewed and approved by Brent Herman seconded by Angie Ehlers. Motion carried.

**Approval of the Minutes:** Kristal Koberg Schaefer moved to approve the minutes of the March 2019 meeting; seconded by Chuck Thompton. Motion carried.

Tricia presented the Scott County Library System's annual report to the guests and opened the floor for discussion. There is a very good rapport between the board members, administrative employees and supervisors. All are happy with the direction in which the library system is going.

Our next meeting will be Monday, May 20, 2019.

Kristal Koberg Schaefer moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Linda Tuftee.

Respectfully Submitted, Angie Ehlers