## December 29, 2015 SCOTT COUNTY CONFERENCE BOARD MINUTES

A special session of the Scott County Conference Board was held on Tuesday, December 29, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. in room 638 on the 6th floor of the Scott County Administrative Center, 600 W. 4th St., Davenport, Iowa. The purpose of the meeting was to hear public comments on the proposed amended budget, to consider comments, and to adopt an amended budget for the Scott County Assessor's Office for the 7/1/2015 to 6/30/2016 fiscal year budget and to act upon any other necessary business.
☐ The meeting was called to order by Vice-Chair, Jim Hancock of the Scott County Board of Supervisors, at 4:02 p.m., with the following members present (roll call):
Schools: Christina Anderson – Pleasant Valley Ralph Johanson - Davenport
Mayors: Bob Gallagher – Bettendorf Martin P. O'Boyle - Eldridge
Supervisors: Jim Hancock – Vice Chair Carol Earnhardt Diane Holst Brinson Kinzer
Others Present: Dale Denklau-County Assessor  Lew Zabel – Chief Deputy Assessor  Ed Vieth – Deputy Assessor  Pam Holst
A legal quorum was established by each voting unit. Voting delegates were:  Schools: Johanson Mayors: Gallagher Supervisors: Holst

☐ The minutes of the De by Earnhardt and second by	cember 14, 2015 meeting were approved on a motion Kinzer, all ayes.
☐ Lew Zabel presented to December 15, 2015.	he Proof of Publication in the Quad City Times on
	blic hearing by Earnhardt at 4:05 p.m. Assessor respondence for or against the proposed amendment.
vote at 4:07 p.m. Motion by	O'Boyle to amend the Fiscal year 2015-2016 Scott presented and published, second by Earnhardt, with a
of the Assessor's performance process of evaluating performance continuing education. Johans place, the "tools" for reviewing	pened a discussion on the Board's concern on oversite ce. The Board discussed tools available to assist in the mance mixed with professional development and son stated that the Davenport School district has in any job performance. Many of the members present privared any information that would be helpful for
☐ Motion to adjourn at 4 ayes.	:30 p.m. by Earnhardt, second by Gallagher, vote all
Lew Zabel, Clerk	Jim Hancock, Vice-Chair