December 14, 2015 SCOTT COUNTY CONFERENCE BOARD MINUTES

- The Scott County Conference Board met in Special Session on Monday, December 14, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. in room 638 on the 6th floor of the Scott County Administrative Center, 600 W. 4th St., Davenport, Iowa, for the purpose of amending for publication the FY 2015-2016 budget of the Scott County Assessor and to act upon any other necessary business.
- The meeting was called to order by Jim Hancock, Vice-Chair of the Scott County Board of Supervisors, at 4:00 p.m., with the following members present (roll call):

Schools: Gordon Staley - Bettendorf

Heather Witters - Pleasant Valley

Brian Banta - Bennett

Mayors: Martin P. O'Boyle - Eldridge

Bill Minard - Panorama Park Sonya Paddock - Riverdale

Supervisors: Jim Hancock - Vice Chair

Carol Earnhardt Brinson Kinzer

Others Present: Dale Denklau – Assessor

Lew Zabel – Chief Deputy Assessor

Pam Holst

• A legal quorum was established and voting delegates were appointed.

Schools: Staley
Mayors: Limberg
Supervisors: Earnhardt

• Motion to approve the August 24, 2015 minutes, motion by Staley, second by Earnhardt, all voting yes.

- Motion to approve the November 30, 2015 minutes, motion by Kinzer, second by O'Boyle, all voting yes.
- Next on the agenda was the presentation of the proposed amendment to the FY 2015-2016 budget for the Scott County Assessor and the setting of the time and date of the public hearing on said proposed amendment. The board members reviewed with the assessor's staff, the notice of public hearing and the detailed changes on the proposed budget amendment. The board was assured that the changes would not require a levy rate change.
- Motion to approve for publication the FY 2015-2016 budget by Earnhardt, second by Lemberg. Vote roll call, all yes.
- Motion to set the public hearing on amending the FY 2015-2016 Scott County Assessor Budget set for December 29, 2015 in room 638 on the 6th floor of the Scott County Administrative Building at 600 W. 4th St., Davenport, IA 52801.

Motion to adjourn at 4:15 p.n voting yes.	n. by Earnhardt, second by Kinzer, with all
Lew R. Zabel, Clerk	Jim Hancock, Vice Chair